About Us

In 1958, a group of law enforcement officers met and formed the Western Colorado Peace Officers Association.  Since that time, WCPOA has provided training to thousands of officers and support staff.  WCPOA conferences provide training along with networking opportunities.

Membership is open to full-time peace officers, special agents of railroad companies, district attorneys, dispatchers, federal agents, fire department investigators, and support staff of the above listed agencies.  We welcome membership from all over Colorado, and conference attendance and membership is also open to law enforcement personnel from surrounding states.

Our Executive Board


Luke Fedler
Chief – Delta Police Department
Email: luke@cityofdelta.net

1st Vice President

Tammy Stroup
Undersheriff – Ouray County Sheriff’s Office
Email: tstroup@ourayco.gov

2nd Vice President

Dan Covault
Undersheriff – San Miguel County Sheriff’s Office


Tori Christman
Evidence Custodian – Olathe Police Department
Phone: 970-323-4357
Email: tchristman@olatheco.us


Chuck Searcy
Administrative Sergeant – Montrose County Sheriff’s Office
Phone: 970-252-4062
Email: csearcy@montrosecounty.net

Committee Chairs